Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Election results

2010 Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough

Stuart Bell (Lab) was elected as Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough on Thursday 6 May 2010.

Name Candidate's party Number of votes
BELL, Stuart Labour Party 15351 (E)
FERGUSON, Michael Stewart British National Party 1954
FOOTE-WOOD, Chris Liberal Democrats 6662
MCTIGUE, Joan Independent 1969
PARKER, Robert UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1236
WALSH, John Patrick Peter The Conservative Party Candidate 6283

Electorate: 65148
Ballot papers issued: 33517
Turnout: 51.45%

View the Declaration of Results (PDF)

Futures for Families supports young people in Middlesbrough to help them get their future back. Join our team