Voting and Elections Icon

2017 Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough

The Parliamentary Election results have been confirmed. Andy McDonald (Lab) has been re-elected in Middlesbrough. Simon Clarke (Con) has been elected in Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland.

Middlesbrough constituency

Name Candidate's party Number of votes
HODGSON, David UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,452
ISLAM, Dawud Liberal Democrats 368
LAWTON, Terry Independent 632
MARTINEZ, Carl Green Party 250
McDONALD, Andy Labour Party 23,404 (E)
YOUNG, Jacob The Conservative Party Candidate 9,531

Electorate: 61,059
Ballot Papers Issued: 35,694
Turnout: 58.46%

View the Declaration of Result for Middlesbrough (PDF).

Declaration of results (Middlesbrough) - video

Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland constituency

Name Candidate's party Number of votes
CLARKE, Simon Richard The Conservative Party Candidate 23,643 (E)
FOOTE-WOOD, Chris Liberal Democrats 1,354
HARVEY, Tracy Labour Party 22,623

Electorate: 72,336
Ballot Papers Issued: 47,764
Turnout: 66%

View the Declaration of Result for Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland (PDF).