Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Election results

2015 Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough

The risks of coronavirus remain high. To keep everyone safe, please stay cautious. Get the latest information about coronavirus.

Andy McDonald was elected as Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough on Thursday 7 May 2015.

Name Description Votes
BAKER, Nigel Joseph Craig United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP) 6,107
CLARKE, Simon The Conservative Party Candidate 5,388
GRAHAM, Hannah Louise The Green Party 1,407
KILPATRIK, Richard Liberal Democrats 1,220
McDONALD, Andy Labour Party 18,584 (E)

Electorate: 61,873
Ballot papers issued: 32,880
Turnout: 53.14%

View the Declaration of Result (PDF)

Join the millions already vaccinated