There are delays to bin collections in some areas. What to do if your bin was missed

Home chevron_right Elections chevron_right Boundary review

Parliamentary boundary review

All parliamentary constituencies must have an electorate that is no smaller than 69,724, and no larger than 77,062. The recent parliamentary boundary review looked at all constituencies in England and suggested changes to some constituencies.

You can see the final report and recommendations on the Boundary Commission's 2023 review page.

The review was carried out by the Boundary Commission for England (BCE), an independent and impartial non-departmental public body.

Final changes for the Middlesbrough area

Middlesbrough and Thornaby East


  • Acklam (Middlesbrough)
  • Ayresome (Middlesbrough)
  • Berwick Hills and Pallister (Middlesbrough)
  • Brambles and Thorntree (Middlesbrough)
  • Central (Middlesbrough)
  • Kader (Middlesbrough)
  • Linthorpe (Middlesbrough)
  • Longlands and Beechwood (Middlesbrough)
  • Mandale and Victoria (Stockton)
  • Newport (Middlesbrough)
  • North Ormesby (Middlesbrough)
  • Park (Middlesbrough)
  • Stainsby Hill (Stockton)
  • Trimdon (Middlesbrough)

Middlesbrough and Thornaby East constituency map

Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland


  • Belmont (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Brotton (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Coulby Newham (Middlesbrough)
  • Guisborough (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Hemlington (Middlesbrough)
  • Hutton (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Ladgate (Middlesbrough)
  • Lockwood (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Loftus (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Marton East (Middlesbrough)
  • Marton West (Middlesbrough)
  • Nunthorpe (Middlesbrough)
  • Park End and Beckfield (Middlesbrough)
  • Skelton East (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Skelton West (Redcar and Cleveland)
  • Stainton and Thornton (Middlesbrough)

Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland constituency