Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Mayor, Councillors and Committees

Community councils

Restrictions are easing, but you must still remember: Hands. Face. Space. Fresh air. Get the latest information about coronavirus.

There are 19 community councils across Middlesbrough. They provide a forum for local residents to:

  • Voice their opinions and concerns about their local area
  • Receive reports from local police and street wardens
  • Discuss and comment on local planning applications
  • Receive and make decisions on small grants to local groups

Middlesbrough is divided into four areas, composed of a number of wards. To find out more about a community council in your ward (if one exists), please call the number for that area.

For more information on community councils in the following areas:

Area Wards Phone number
East Middlesbrough
  • Brambles and Thorntree
  • Berwick Hills and Pallister
  • ​North Ormesby
  • Park End and Beckfield
01642 207270
North Middlesbrough
  • Central
  • Linthorpe
  • Longlands and Beechwood
  • Newport
  • Park
01642 802890
West Middlesbrough
  • Acklam
  • Ayresome
  • Kader
  • ​Ladgate 
  • Trimdon
01642 278444
South Middlesbrough
  • Coulby Newham
  • Hemlington
  • ​Marton East
  • Marton West
  • Nunthorpe
  • Stainton & Thornton
01642 726190